Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wailuku, HI 96793

Meet Cayna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha! My name is Cayna, I am 21 years old, I have been blessed to be on island since 2018! I decided to buy a one way ticket back to Maui all by myself, a week after coming back from my first ever trip to the islands for a mommy daughter vacation before my mom got deployed over seas. I am originally from Northern California but growing up went back and fourth between Minnesota. Iv always loved kids and animals! I never understood when I was still a kid why I wasent able to baby sit nieces/nephews or neighbor kids but obviously I do now so when I got the opportunity through middle school until high school I took, child development classes, baby sitting classes and got CPR certified. Starting around the age of 13/14 I had about 3-4 families that I babysat for regularly for years! Then once junior Read more year started I got accepted into a school of environmental studies which required a lot of outside of school studies so I didn’t have as much time to be there for the families I had been providing care for. Between the age of 17-18 I took a break from paid baby sitting but would always watch my nephew and nieces which would be 3-6 kids at a time! And also got blessed with a god daughter which I ended up co parenting from the day she was born till having her almost full time until 3 years old until I moved out here! And on the animal end I have been an animal lover since I can remember growing up we have always had dogs, along with a bird, and other small animals such as fish, hamsters, bunnies, and reptiles. Since I can remember every summer I was involved in summer camps at the Zoo and on the farm (either farm animals or horse camp). I have also been taking horse riding lessons since the age of 7 and ended up leading trail rides eventually out in Minnesota! So here is some background on me! I found this website through indeed while browsing through different kinds of work on island. I’d love to get the opportunity to make some extra money along with connecting with some awesome people/families. Mahalo.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/27/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Cayna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cayna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now