Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waipahu, HI 96797

Meet Brittany Ann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a compassionate words-of-affirmation-giver and gentle-parenting-enthusiast with 6 years of experience working with children and families! Over the past 6 years, I’ve led afterschool elementary programs with games/ arts & crafts/ STEM activities & more, supported reunification efforts for families separated by Child Welfare Services, and provided child development screenings and parenting education for risk prevention in families with kids aged 0-3. Most recently, I’ve been a fitness teacher at MyTreehouseClub in Kaka’ako and have provided clinical services to children with autism. I’m looking to take on a full-time nanny or babysitting position to continue to do what I love most – foster physically and emotionally healthy children~ Thanks for reading this! I hope you’ll consider me when choosing your next caregiver!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/23/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 03/12/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/5/2022
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/23

Ratings & reviews

Brittany Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation


Psychology & Communicology

Graduated University of Hawaii at Manoa 2017

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Brittany Ann's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now