Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ankeny, IA 50023

Meet Kennedy

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kennedy, and I have a multitude of experience in childcare in many forms. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and have babysat numerous times since then. I was a nanny for 2 years to two boys who were 2 and 4 when I started. I then nannied for two families. One had a boy, 6, and a girl, 2. And the other family had one little girl who was a baby. For the past four years, I have helped take care of my nephews who are 4, 2, and 8 months. I was a tutor for two years for around 20 elementary age children. In high school, I worked in the nursery and taught Sunday school for the preschoolers at church. I have spent four summers working at a summer camp working with children. For the last three years, I served as a youth Read more leader in Chicago. I have experience working with children with disabilities as well as children from all different religious, economical, and cultural backgrounds. I love children and love working with children of all ages. I honestly just love working with people. I would say I am very bubbly and energetic. I strive to be dependable and responsible. I would take the safety of your children very seriously. I have been CPR certified, Lifeguard certified, First-Aid certified, and AED certified. I was also a dog walker for four years, and love animals, so I am great with pets. I graduated from Moody Bible Institute with a degree in communications and a degree in Bible. I am currently the Children's Ministry Director of Radiant Church. Feel free to contact me with any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/21

Ratings & reviews

Kennedy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Communications and Bible

Graduated Moody Bible Institute 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kennedy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now