Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Ankeny, IA 50023

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a student at the University of Iowa studying psychology. I babysat frequently throughout high school and on my breaks during college. I love children and enjoy playing with them and spending time with them. I often watch my baby cousin who is currently 2, but I have been watching her since she was about 6 months old. This includes activities such as changing diapers, preparing food and more solid food as she gets older, and putting her to bed. There are also multiple children in my neighborhood, ranging from 2 to about 6 that I will watch occasionally. These are typically for a few hours at a time, so they include keeping them busy and entertained, and preparing food when necessary. I used to watch two older boys, about 10 and 7, but I don't so much anymore as they've both gotten older. I am most comfortable Read more with 1 to 2 children, but I am capable of watching more. I have my own car and am more than willing to take children to any activities they might have, out for a fun day to the pool or mall, etc. I am very clean and organized so I can tidy up at the end of the day. I am also comfortable with all types and sizes of pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Currently attending University of Iowa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Katherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now