Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brandon, IA 52210

Meet Denise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a child, I grew up on a farm outside of Greeley, IA. This is where my 4 brothers and 3 sisters were raised. I was the second youngest of 8 children. We had a Brown Swiss Dairy Farm along with other livestock including hogs, chickens, calves, horses, dogs and cats. Being a farm girl has certainly taught me a wonderful work ethic along with great experience with children as I had many nieces and nephews. I was a shy girl growing up, but since then, I have become so much a "people" person. Having my own Day Care Business along with having my own Interior Design Business and also working in Customer Service has given me an edge on who I have become today. I am also a mother of 3 boys(24, 19, & 16 yrs. of age). I started my own Day Care Business in order to stay Read more home with my children. I was a Child Care Provider in Manchester, IA from 1990-2008. I have 18 yrs. of dedication to infants and children. Provided nutritious meals and snacks along with learning activities, naps, and playtime. I created an overall loving atmosphere for all ages from infancy-12 yrs. of age. I have experience with Colic, and A.D.D. children. I took the children to preschool as needed. The reason for finding a job in town, was due to my children all being in school, and also due to some marital issues; which resulted into a separation and later divorce. I moved to Independence, IA in January of 2009. Recently remarried in September 2017; as I have taken some time away from the work force to adjust to my new beginning here in Brandon, IA. Would love to get back into kids; as that is where my heart is. Nothing is greater and more rewarding as to see a child make any age feel loved, The very young and the young at heart.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Denise doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$10/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Denise's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now