Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cedar Falls, IA 50614

Meet Teagan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just finished my sophomore year at Kirkwood Community College, where I obtained my Associate's degree while playing collegiate softball. I have been babysitting children since I was 12 years old. I have babysat for my aunt who has a 12-year-old child with special needs, a set of 9-year-old twins, and a 6-year-old child and my other aunt who has a 5 and 7-year-old child, a 2-year-old child, as well as a 1-year-old child. I plan activities for the children, such as crafts, playing outside, going on walks, and many other activities. I also took the time to help the special needs kids at my high school. I am very responsible and trustworthy, as well as an empathetic and a sympathetic person. I have had to cope with the loss of my sister to a car accident since I was 9 years old. This experience has led me to reach Read more out and help children in need. I volunteered my time as a counselor for the program that served the community's children that have suffered loss or been through a divorce.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Teagan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Hawkeye Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Teagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now