Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Meet Diamond

  • Comfortable with pets

I absolutely love children I have one of my own he's 2 yrs old and I enjoy seeing him laugh play and just be a kid I started babysitting when I was in high school my first week I went and found 3 client's that was willing to work with my schedule and it was like a full time job from there then the word just started going around town I was the one kid that sat home Friday and Saturday nights and went to church on Sunday but parents always had good comments and put in good recommendations for me I also built my clientele until I was able to keep my self preoccupied every summer and on the weekends I enjoyed babysitting mainly the reason I became a mother

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Diamond doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended Capri College - Cedar Rapids

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Diamond's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now