JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Cedar Rapids, IA 52405

Meet Ramona

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Are you a family looking for one person to care for your children at home? I am a grandmother looking to care for children in their own home. I have a wealth of experience working with young children and the elderly. I have worked in daycare centers , preschools,and privately in my own home as a childcare provider. I feel children and their parents would like one nanny caring for their children than going to a daycare ,having to wake up their child dress them and rush them to daycare. Compared to someone coming over to their child's home and lessening the burden of rushing everybody out of the house. I can be that grandmotherly type, loving, caring, light housekeeping, prepare meals and some laundry to help a family feel relaxed knowing that their child is cared for, with a pleasant atmosphere to come to. Extra note, I do have Read more an Early Childhood Degree. If I sound like someone you would like to interview please leave a message .At this time, I am looking to provide full time care for 1 or 2 children in your home. Thank you for your time in considering me as your child care provider. R.P.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Ramona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Kirkwood Community College 1999

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Ramona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now