Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Meet Alisson

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Alisson and I am a 24 year old mom who homeschools her two young children, (My two year old knows the whole alphabet, numbers 1-10 learning 11-20, knows his shapes, Spanish, Sign Language, a bit of anatomy, reading and much more). I am bilingual speaking, reading and writing in fluent Spanish and English. I’am also learning Sign Language which I also pass down to my children. I have taught children of all ages and made short lesson plans. I’am more of a TUTOR than a baby sitter but there was no option to say that. I have also tutored children in Math, Spanish and English. I have a Biliteracy seal in Spanish to show upon request. I was a Life Guard and I also have my WSI (water safety instructor) mean I can teach private swimming lessons.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Alisson doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended California State University - Northridge

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alisson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now