Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Meet Angela

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Angela and I am 33 years old. I am a stay at home mommy to my two Irish twins ages 4 and 3. My family and I are new to the Cedar Rapids area. We moved from NY for my husbands job. He is on the coaching staff with the CR rough riders hockey team! My son will be in pre-k 4 days a week and my daughter 2 or 3 days preschool. I am looking for some babysitting, nanny, pet sitting, etc. I have a CDA in Early childhood, I am a Dance instructor and have been a nanny for several families over the years before starting my own family. I know how challenging it can be to find good childcare and I would like to help out some fellow moms! I do have two of my own as I mentioned so I cant take on Read more a ton but would love to help watch your little ones. I love babies and I also would love another toddler to play with mine! We have a spacious home in a lovely neighborhood on the NE side with a nice big fenced in yard. If you think you have a situation that would fit with mine I would love to hear from you! Angie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now