Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Davenport, IA 52803

Meet Pauline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I'm Pauline. I have over 4 years experience as a babysitter. I started baby sitting for my friends and family; from children 2 years of age through the 6th grade. I am currently working as a nanny for a family of 4 in Sunnyvale, California. I worked as a Daycare Assistant Preschool Teacher at Mother Goose in LA before moving to the Bay area. I am very loving, patient and outgoing and love having activities that children will find entertaining. I am moving to Iowa on February 15th because my husband will be transferring to Chiropractor College Davenport Campus on March. I will be able to start immediately on February 21st if you are still looking. Thank you for taking your time reviewing my resume and I look forward to talking with you. Sincerely, Pauline

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 03/08/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 02/28/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

John K.

3/4/2022

I needed help while visiting family in the Quad Cities. Pauline applied and was immediately available. My son loved his time with Pauline and I felt an immediate trustworthiness and rapport.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Tourism Management

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Pauline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now