Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Des Moines, IA 50318

Meet Akira

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Akira, I am 20 years old and interested in your job posting. I have been babysitting for 5 years and I am looking for a part time position starting whenever it's convenient. I live in Des Moines IA and have been searching for the right babysitting job. I am great working with babies and toddlers. I speak English and I am CPR certified, a non-smoker as well as having a clean driving record. I am very loving and patient when it comes to children. I have a nine month old of my own! Babysitting is something I love doing to see the children grow and play everyday. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Akira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Akira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now