Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Des Moines, IA 50315

Meet Brianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My husband and I have recently moved to Des Moines and look forward to establishing this as our "forever" home. We typically moved every five years for his work but are ready to settle in one place. Currently I am working toward a second degree in nursing. My first is in psychology and I found nursing will help me accomplish my next chapters goals. I am 33 years old and LOVE nannying. Prior to to nannying I served as an consulted working for restaurants helping them revamp and/or open. I enjoyed this however fell in love with nannying when we moved to Colorado and have been doing it since. I am a very positive respectful person who believes it takes a village when it comes to children and supporting parents accomplishing there goals. I am flexible and always honor each households belief system. I am patient and believe in Read more structure with room to embrace life. I am great with children of all ages. I do not know why but it seems to be my gift and I love embracing it. I would love to jump in and be the extra pair of hands for the right fit. I look forward to meeting you. I have reference upon request. Below is a more formal resume. I have open availability and I am used to all kids hours- including 24 shifts etc. Household Manager, Personal Assistant, Nanny August 2015 - November 2021 Salt lake, UT Dr and Mr. Menacho Littleton, CO Dr. and Mrs Simmering and Mr. and Mrs. Raffanille Scranton PA Dr. and Mrs Jordan *Worked with Simmering's for four years and the Raffanille's for a year. We changed t nanny share in order to accommodate hours needed and the children growing so the family needed me less. *Worked with the Jordan's for a year before moving to Salt Lake City. This where we plan to call home permanently. Responsibilities include Coordinated, developed and managed all household schedules while maintaining strong communication Executed all day to day life responsibilities such as grocery orders, incoming-outgoing mail, and appointments Oversaw home improvement projects, cleaners, yard workers and children play dates Established and delivered educational curriculum Responsible for children’s care, daily cleaning, meal preparation, pet care, pick-ups, drop-offs and daily outings. Open to nanny share- working with two families together

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/17/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)



Grand Canyon University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Brianna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now