Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Granger, IA 50109

Meet Kay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have raise my family and I am now a grandma to three children 2, 6, and nine. my husband and I moved here to be closer to them. I love babies and taking care of them. If you want your baby to be snuggled and we’ll cared for - I am your person. My husband and I have been foster parents for a baby/toddler with special needs. (Failure to thrive). I have coached my daughter in softball all through her elementary days. I was also a Girl Scout leader. For the last 13 years I have coached in a high school environment which would mean that I have had all my background checks and fingerprints on file with the police department.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/21

Ratings & reviews

Kay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Computer Science

Graduated 2003

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Kay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now