Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grimes, IA 50111

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Marissa and I would love to be your new babysitter! I am from Iowa, moved to New York 6 years ago, and now because of these crazy times, I moved home! I have a couple child care notches under my belt. I started out babysitting in Iowa then moved onto work at a daycare center as one of the assistant teachers for about 2 years also would babysit families on the side. The summer after I graduated college in 2014, I was a teacher for a musical theatre program. During this I would tour around Iowa, teach and direct kids in a musical. When I moved to New York I was briefly a substitute preschool teacher at Brooklyn Friends until I got a job as a full time Nanny. I was a Nanny for one and a half years with a high-profile private family in Brooklyn Read more who I kept seeing and help the family out whenever I could. I have a total of 14 years experience with babysitting and working with kids. I have a 1 year old niece and love watching her from time to time. I’m currently working towards a UX designer certification and want to do babysitting on the side for this. I love creating and making a fun and safe space for all children. I have experience with kids of all ages, from new borns to elementary school kids. I would love to get the chance to meet with you and further discuss how I can be an asset to you and your child! All the best, Marissa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/16/2020
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/20

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Musical Theatre

Graduated Drake University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now