Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Johnston, IA 50131

Meet Shay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I would love to speak to you more about the position that you are looking to fill for a nanny/housekeeper. I started babysitting when I was 13. From there at the age of 16 I worked in a daycare for two years. From the daycare I met a family that I had bonded with and started nannying there four children ages ranging to 6months-11 years of age. I nannied for them for two years full time until I moved to St. Louis for school. While attending school for interior design I worked at kinder care full time as the lead 1 year old teacher. I have a 12 year old son and with lots of nieces and nephews I feel like I’m pretty diverse into all age ranges and have kind of done it all! I can help out wherever needed whether that be housekeeping, preparing snacks/meals, and watching Read more the kids. Please let me know if you’d like to speak further and think I would be a good fit for what your looking for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shay doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shay's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now