Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Knoxville, IA 50138

Meet Karissa

  • Comfortable with pets

I’m 18 years old with a year of online school left I have experience working with younger children I helped out in my church nursery I have two younger sisters who I babysat through their childhood and watched a little boy and his special needs baby sister for a family friend for about half a year before I moved I love babysitting because I get to work with kids while helping give the parents a break/time I want to go to college to work with children something in nursing Somethings I like to do with the kids being outside on a nice day with some chalk or skipping rope or some indoor fun really all depends on what the kids enjoy and what you are comfortable with I have absolute no problem with cleaning and making the kids food

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now