Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Meriden, IA 51037

Meet Carrie

  • Comfortable with pets

I am Carrie, I am 16 years old. I am home schooled so I am available most mornings, afternoons, and evenings, Sunday through Saturday. I am comfortable with also caring for pets (dogs, cats, birds, etc..). I can cook meals and clean up afterwards. I have babysat some of my cousins ranging in ages from 6 months to 7 years old. I know basic first aid. I can feed, bathe, clean up afterwards, and help with homework. I am in town in Meriden, Iowa. I do not have my license yet, but I do have a ride or I can walk within a 2 mile radius. I am unable to care for sick children as I have a weakened immune system (I have juvenile RA). If a child becomes sick during the day, I will contact you right away and sanitize the area.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now