Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Norwalk, IA 50211

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Libby, I'm 23 years old, and I absolutely love kids. I have been babysitting children of all ages for about 10 years. I have my own car and a driver's license. I pride myself on being responsible, nurturing, kind and honest. I am willing to work flexible hours around your schedule. I have been watching my niece and nephew for years and spent 4 summers during high school nannying them. I was a mentor for seven and eight year olds once or twice a week for three years in high school as well. I babysit pretty regularly for a family with three kids aged 3-5. I am also currently the lead teacher in a one year old classroom at a daycare, I have been there for two years. I’m CPR and first aid certified as well as an additional 8 hours of online childcare training a year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now