Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pleasant Hill, IA 50327

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work for a Local Boys residential treatment facility as a youth care worker where I have been at for the last 4 years. I have my associates degree in criminal justice as well as my bachelors degree in criminal justice with concentrations on juvenile probation and parole. Before starting with the company that I am at currently, I was a teacher at a local daycare in Clive for 3 years, before that I lived back home in the Cedar Rapids area where I was also a teacher at a day center. Between my boyfriend and I we have 8 joyful kids ranging in ages from 21 down to age 7. I love too do crafts/artsy type stuff and help them further their learning to keep them engaged through out the day as well as being able to go outside and enjoy the weather when ever it is possible. Read more I have babysat for many different families throughout my life including a family witb 5 kids while I was going through college and there is nothing I love more than being able to engage with kids every day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation


Criminal justice with concentrations in corrections and juvenile probation and parole

Graduated Purdue university 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Amber's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now