Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Radcliffe, IA 50230

Meet A'lora

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Lots of experience in assisting/caring for individuals of all ages! *Non-paid work experience: - Began babysitting in junior high and continued through high school. - Babysat for neighbors, teachers, church acquaintances, cousins, etc. - Have a daughter of my own who is currently 5 years old. *Paid work experience: - Krysilis (now known as Mosaic) from March 2010 - November 2011. --worked as a direct support staff member caring for individuals with physical/behavioral/mental disabilities. - Concord Care Center from November 2011 - August 2015 --worked as a Certified Nursing Assistant caring for the elderly. - Garner Community Christian Child Care from August 2018 - June 2019. -- worked as an Infant Room Teacher. - Nanny from October 2019 - July 2020. Have always had a passion for caring for others! Please let me know how I may help you! Thanks you for your time and consideration! A'lora

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

A'lora doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities



Graduated Des Moines Area Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share A'lora's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now