Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Raymond, IA 50667

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Katherine Hansen, also known as Katie. I am contacting you regarding your Nanny position.The best way I think to explain everything about me to is start by saying I have worked in Child Care positions for a total of 4 years. Currently, I work with 3 amazing children as Their Full Time Nanny ages recently turned 2, 5 and 8. I have worked with this family for about 8 months and recently the family has been offered a job that requires them to move out of state.In past experience I have held individual child care jobs here and there as well as assisting my mother (who was single) with my three Special needs siblings. So needless to say, I have a ton of patients.I graduated in the field of Gender and Women Studies and Social work, emphasizing on children, youth and family services. My career goals Read more include working with children by helping them develop social and intellectual skills at young ages by taking them on outings, reading to them, making crafts (age appropriate), singing, dancing and overall instilling the value of education at a young age.Overall my work and my hobbies integrate with each other because most of my beloved hobbies include going to parks, having fun outside, exploring, playing games, reading (my favorite) and just creating a day full of wonder!As you may have already guessed, I am a very energetic, excited about life kind of girl. I take every negative approach and twist it into a positive. I am outgoing and working with children only emphasize my love for children and education.My final week of my current is set to be the week of Dec 11th, so anytime after that, I notice you have Janurary as the start date..perfect. I also have certification in CPR and First Aid for both adults and children (infants as well).I do hope I will hear from you soon. please contact me with any additional questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/26/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 05/28/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/15

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Gender and Women Studies/Sociology

Minnesota State University - Mankato

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now