Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Urbandale, IA 50322

Meet Brianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently studying to take my nursing boards after graduating from nursing school with my Bachelors in Nursing in August. I also have a previous Bachelors degree in Kinesiology. Originally from Des Moines, IA but just moved to Omaha, NE. I have been babysitting since I was 13 but have been a serious nanny for the same family for 5 years but I have moved for a job offer. They have basically become a second family to me and I know I will always be apart of their lives. That is something I enjoy about being a babysitter or nanny is watching the children grow, learn and become who they were suppose to be. I have babysat kids ranging from 1 month- 16 years old. While nannying I was responsible for preparing meals, feeding the children and maintaining the household schedule. This included transportation for the various events the Read more children had, bedtimes, meal times, and much more. I have even taken care of the children while their parents go on vacation out of the country or even within the United States. I am a very fun and outgoing person who loves to do activities and play with the kids. I feel I am an effective advocate for the household rules and expectations of the children. I am responsible and punctual. I am CPR certified. I have my own car and am currently very flexible with times needed to babysit. I would be happy to answer any further questions you may have and can provide references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now