Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waterloo, IA 50703

Meet Chelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there!  I'm very hard-working and driven, but I'm easy-going and like to have fun as well.  I grew up in a small town in the midwest, and went to undergrad in New York City, where I played Division 1 basketball.  After college, I played basketball overseas, and following that I was a live-in nanny in NY for 2 years where I cared for 2 boys, ages 10 and 6.  Following my nanny job, I took an assistant basketball coaching position out in Colorado.  While there, I was also the primary babysitter for a family in Colorado Springs from 2010-2012 (2 boys, ages 12 and 5 and 1 girl, age 7).  Since then I was a live-in summer nanny for 2 girls in Chicago, ages 5 and 3.  Most recently I have taken a graduate assistant coaching position at Misericordia University in Dallas, PA, and will finish my master's in Read more organizational management in May of 2014.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 06/02/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/25/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 06/10/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Chelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Organizational Management

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Chelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now