Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Des Moines, IA 50266

Meet Hadley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a young child my mom did income daycare, so I have grown up helping out with that. My mom passed away and I raised my younger sister, who was three at the time. I've continued to babysit when need be for neighbors, friends, family, and other children. I've watched children of all ages, and feel extremely comfortable with them all. I've recently been watching a 3 year old and an infant, or an 8 and 10 year old. I've done many things with the children, making any meals, taking them to the pool, walks, the park, naps and bedtimes. I'm very artsy and enjoy doing crafts. I also love the outdoors, and would rather be outside then inside. I have no issues with any pets. I'm CPR certified, and can handle any situation comfortably. I do have my own car and am willing to take car of any drop Read more offs or pick ups as needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/9/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Ben C.

8/11/2021

Very prompt and responsible.

Jamie R.

5/21/2021

Hadley was wonderful, our two boys took to her immediately! She was on time and very friendly! We would definitely try to book again in the future!

Mckenzie R.

5/24/2020

Tyler T.

2/21/2020

Hadley is very professional and extremely fun with the kids. We are very satisfied and happy with her and her interactions with them. She was always prompt and on time. The kids always ask when she’s coming to come again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

University of Iowa 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Hadley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now