Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Boise, ID 83703

Meet Kori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in Glenns Ferry, Idaho. I have a degree in journalism from the University of Georgia. After graduating college, I move to Switzerland to be a nanny for 6-year-old twins for a year before moving out west to Jackson, WY where I was the Festival Director of for a nature and wildlife film festival: Jackson Wild. I officially joined Day's Edge Productions, a science film house in November 2015, which allows me to work from home with flexible hours. Before moving to Boise in 2017, I was a "freelance" babysitter through a company in Jackson, WY for 3+ years, and taught swim lessons to all age groups for nearly seven years. I love hanging out with kids of all ages. I enjoy running, reading, graphic design, outdoor sports, travel, writing and gardening. I'm enthusiastic, outgoing, and love to try new things. I care immensely about the environment and Read more am always trying to live a healthy lifestyle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Graduated University of Georgia 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now