Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boise, ID 83709

Meet Meggie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 22 y/o assistant teacher at an AMI Montessori pre-school in Boise. I’ve been there for a year now and I can say it is the BEST job I have ever had. I actually hope to make a career of it, as I’m currently working towards getting my own AMI teacher certification. Over the summer, though, we have a 6 week long break and I would love to fill that time caring for your little ones! I’ll be available all of July, the first 2 weeks in August, and sporadically through the upcoming school year. Before getting my current position, I was working as an after-care teacher and substitute at Foothills School of Arts and Sciences in downtown Boise. In addition, I had the most wonderful opportunity in 2019 to take care of 3 young boys in Switzerland as an au pair for 2 months. Through all Read more of these opportunities I have gained much experience with children ages 2-8, although I’d to work with older children as well. Thanks for taking the time to read through my profile! If you think I’d be a good match for your family, please feel free to reach out :) *I have a child care license and am certified in pediatric CPR, AED, and first aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/16/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Meggie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Undecided major

Graduated Boise State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Meggie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now