JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Boise, ID 83702

Meet Frankie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm been working with kids on-and-off for the last 15 years. I began as a tennis instructor for my local parks and rec dept., and then was a camp counselor for my summers in Montana during college. In college I also nannied and tutored for three different families, and took care of three active little girls once I moved to Boise a few years ago. Today, I like working with families that needs extra help on weekday eves or weekends. I work 9-6 M-F at a job I love (I'm a reporter at the local NPR station), but am open for late nights or busy weekends. If you need someone to get the kids to bed on time while you sneak away for a movie or dinner during the week, I may be able to help! I'll cover for you on your date night. :) I'm open to Read more doing some housework, and have experience teaching reading and writing to young children and teaching language arts/humanities to junior high-high school kids. My tutoring rates are different; please inquire.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Frankie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Dwarfism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

English

St. Catherine University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Frankie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now