Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Boise, ID 83712

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a Childcare License from the state of Idaho, as well as a CPR & First Aid certification. I have always loved working with kids. I have babysat a few times for a 6 month old and a 3 year old, but I have a ton of experience working with children of all ages! I spent three of my summers (7th-9th grade) tutoring and playing with elementary school children at an Extended School Year program in the West Ada School District. I worked at the Treasure Valley YMCA for one year (11th grade) as a swim instructor and a lifeguard. I worked with ages 2-16 and taught them swimming skills, water safety, and fun aquatic games. I currently work in the Boise School District at an onsite childcare program, and I have been since March 2018. I play with the kids, read to them, teach them, help them with Read more homework, and keep them safe. I love working with kids because they never fail to make me smile, and they are always full of so much imagination and joy. At this time, I prefer a weekend job (Fri, Sat, Sun). I would love to babysit kids so parents can take some much needed couple time, and would be willing to stay late on the weekends. I can even cook for the kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Boise State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now