Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Caldwell, ID 83605

Meet Alexis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alexis Wilson, I go by Lexi, and I am looking for a great family to begin working for. I believe my drive to succeed as well as my love for children would make me an exceptional candidate. I plan on majoring in elementary education and psychology as I attend Boise State University, and an opportunity like this would allow me to put my love for working with kids to work. I have spent the last year living in Arizona working as a full time family nanny. I took care of two girls, ages 10 and 7 Monday-Friday (occasional weekends). I not only transported the girls to and from school, but also to other activities and sports. During the week I prepared breakfast, lunch, and dinner for the family (assisted to specific dietary needs). Needless to say, I loved working for this family, and am looking for Read more a similar family to work for! I also previously worked at Bogus Basin Ski Resort. As one of the youngest snowboard instructors, I was typically teaching children between the ages of five and eighteen. That experience drew my attention to a whole new spectrum of possibilities in which I chose my degree. My love for working with children was truly sparked when I spent an entire summer as a camp counselor, working with kids ages 4 to 12. I love children, and love teaching them how to have a great time while also being safe, and that's why I think I would be a great fit for a childcare position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Elementary education, Psychology

Currently attending Boise State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now