Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Coeur D Alene, ID 83814

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids all ages! I am well versed in child development and health and wellness. I practice healthy living, whole, largely unprocessed foods, fresh air and lots of activity with occasional treat mixed in. I believe all children have a spirit that must be nurtured and allowed to blossom not broken. I believe children can learn self-discipline given the proper environment and time. This means accepting and meeting a child at his/her level regardless of his/her age, developmentally appropriate activities and expectations, lots of room for self-expression, facilitating and mirroring the identification and understanding of feelings and emotions. A child needs the resources to explore, PLAY and move in all seasons, including winter. The right clothing and a child can go out in all kinds of weather. I am able to tutor and structure a learning environment if needed. I have experience with homeschooling. I am available to sit Read more or nanny: Mon-Fri 4:30 pm-11:pm, All hours Sat and Sun until January - January my schedule will be wide open. I hope to find a few regular clients for long term relationship. Occasional last minute sit is fine. Willing to live in if includes a private space with a private bathroom - (walk out basement only I am able and willing to travel Drive 2017 Subaru Forrester I am comfortable with pets EXCEPT I am ALLERGIC to cats...sorry! Couer D Alene or Post Falls only...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now