Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kuna, ID 83634

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Amanda and I am an elementary teacher in the area. I am looking for a part or full time summer babysitting job. I love spending time outdoors with kids. I enjoy coming up with craft projects and helping young ones learn. I hope I can be a great fit as a babysitter for your family! I have 8+ years experience as a nanny/babysitter. I started nannying for a family of 2 babies while in college and took on a second family with 2 elementary aged girls. I spent one summer as a head camp counselor at a girls camp in Minnesota. After college I was a full time nanny for two toddler girls for a year. In Alaska I worked for four families as a part-time babysitter. I did multiple overnight jobs for a family with elementary-aged kids and one vacation. I hope I can be Read more a great fit as a babysitter for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/02/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Ryan T.

7/6/2020

Ryan T.

6/21/2020

Amanda did a terrific job babysitting for my daughter. My daughter reported that Amanda was fun and engaging. Definitely recommended!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Alaska Southeast 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now