Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Nampa, ID 83686

Meet Kathy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kathy I have 14 years experience working with children from newborn's to 15 years old. I had my own daycare for 10 years. And then went back to private nanny care. I am very active and full of energy also very professional and responsible. Proper safety is very important to me I am also first aid and CPR certified and I have wonderful references. I am a highly qualified nanny very reliable and trustworthy and also very loving, patient and outgoing. I love all activities indoor and out I love to go on walks and go to the park ,read books, music and do art work. I love what I do and it is my goal to provide the best child care. With a safe learning fun environment. I also like to keep a clean house so doing chores are not a problem for me to Read more do. Please feel free to contact me at anytime. Thank you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/22/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/09/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/30/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Julianne H.


Julianne H.


Kathy is a great communicator, and is very professional, prompt, and friendly. We will definitely be using her services again in the future, and happily recommend her to anyone who is looking for a kind and trustworthy person to add to their family's support network!

Brian B.


We found Kathy on Sittercity after posting a job and quickly had her meet our family. From day one Kathy proved she can handle anything. As a mom herself, and having an incredible amount of experience with children, Kathy has proven to be reliable, communicative and up for any adventure! Our kids have a blast with her and we trust her completely. Bonus...she is not only great with the kids, she is also willing to help out around the house. More of a mother's helper than a babysitter.

Jasmin W.


I found Kathy on Sittercity last minute. From her profile I liked the amount of experience she has, and it showed during the interview. She is friendly, knowledgeable, calm, honest, and happy. The kids liked her right off the bat. She really listened to and took into account what I wanted for the kids while we were gone (food, activities, tv shows they can and cannot watch etc). She kept them busy with activities they like and they had a fun packed weekend, which means I had a worry free weekend. My kids can smell weakness and can act up pretty heavily sometimes. So the fact that they were little angels with her proves to me that she has the necessary authority and ability to keep them in check as well, and not only be their play buddy. Absolutely lover her and looking forward to having her watch my boys again!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now