Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Nampa, ID 83686

Meet Alexa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Alexa! I just moved to Nampa but have lived in Idaho for years! I am offering occasional babysitting. I am in online high school and a dual credit student. Since I am in online high school I have some availability during the day and night. I am one of six kids! I grew up playing sports and doing super well in school, I have been in public school till just a few months ago. I have a niece and two nephews who are my whole world. My mom has been an in home daycare/ preschool teacher for twenty five years so I grew up in it! Since I lived in a licensed daycare I am tb tested, background checked, and much more! I am going to school to be a midwife! I am a skilled, honest, and trustworthy candidate. I am a 4.0 gpa student. I Read more love children and have a passion for them! I am planning to be a midwife! I just finished a nanny job for a wonderful family with a one year old baby. Before that I was a nanny for 3 kids, an infant, two year old, and six year old, but they moved. I was a nanny for an awesome family with 3 kids before I moved here! I have been babysitting for the past 5 years. I was a camp counselor at a summer camp last year! I volunteered for two years in the nursery, toddlers, and elementary rooms on Sundays at my church. I am cpr and first aid certified, and have taken a babysitters course! I can provide references if you would like! I can prepare foods, bathe them, put them to sleep, whatever you may need! I have experience with all kids infants and up, baby led weaning and sleep training! I have my permit but still have to drive with an adult so my mom is my reliable transportation! If I babysit at night I will need a ride home if it is after 9:00, or an Uber! I will have my license by August. Since she is my transportation I like to be considerate of her time and gas so I am looking for a family who is super close to Happy Valley Road. If I sound like a good fit please feel free to reach out. Thank you! I can help with schoolwork, I am an amazing student. I am one of six siblings! I can do any age under 10. If you have any questions you can message me on here!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/27/20

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now