Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Spirit Lake, ID 83869

Meet Kileigh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kileigh. I am 21 years old. I am a college student studying communications. I am taking only online courses currently. My most recent field of work was managing a small private jet aviation facility for over a year. This position unfortunately ended recently due to covid. As far as childcare experience; I have occasionally babysat on weekends for a family I met through church. They have a 7 year old daughter. I have also house sat and cared for their daughter and farm animals for nine days while they were on an anniversary trip. I took her to and from school, prepared meals, helped with homework, playtime, etc. I have the families contact information if a reference is needed, just ask. I also have a 6 year old niece who my brother is a single dad to. I have helped with watching her many overnights while Read more he is at work. Helping with cooking dinner, homework, bath time, bedtime and taking her to school. I have a large family. We are all very close. One of my sisters has a 12 year old daughter and a 10 year old son and I have another brother with a 12 year old daughter. I have babysat for all of them many times. I also have aunty dates with the kids, where I'll take a couple of them out to ice cream or the arcade etc. I have a year of experience working with people with special need through a program called inclusion. I was CPR certified during this job in 2019. I have also served in church through childcare many times. I really enjoy teaching and playing with kids. I was a youth leader through the church and I would visit middle schools and high schools during school lunch times to mentor the young girls for what we called campus clubs. I was a summer camp leader as-well. I helped organize fun games and events for the youth. Many of the girls would have struggles at home and I would take them out to coffee and counsel them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/28/2020
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Allison M.

6/14/2021

Kileigh is great! We are enjoying having her take care of our 18 month old son. She is gentle, patient, and kind with him, plays outside, feeds him meals, teaches him new words and activities, keeps our house tidy, and also is a fun person to talk with! We are thankful that she has chosen to work for our little family :) Thanks, Kileigh!

Allison M.

6/14/2021

We are very much enjoying having Kileigh take care of our 18 month old son. She is gentle, patient, and kind with him, including teaching him new words and manners and playing outside. She has a good memory for all the random tasks we ask her to do, and keeps our house neat and tidy. We have a good time talking with her and are happy she has chosen to work for our little family. Thanks, Kileigh!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dwarfism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Communications

Currently attending North Idaho College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kileigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now