JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Algonquin, IL 60102

Meet Brenda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brenda, I am 58 years old and I am very passionate about caring for children of all ages! I am a mother to three adult daughters and a grandmother to two little boys. In addition, I have 10 years of paid experience caring for newborns up to middle school aged children. I enjoy being interactive with the children I've cared for, such as helping with homework or helping toddlers with learning basic colors/shapes etc. My favorite activity is reading to children, I feel it's very important for their development! I am very reliable and always on time; I have a perfect driving record/reliable transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now