JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Algonquin, IL 60102

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jess. I am 22 years old, I have studied Art, Ancient Mythologies, and Math. I have even been a tutor in math before, and conducted an art class for one of my siblings that was home-schooled. Most of my experience comes from my own family. I have 5 younger siblings, and many younger cousins, and for friends. With that said, I have experience babysitting children from ages newborn to roughly 10 years old. Although, I seem to have a talent for babysitting newborn to around 3 years old specifically, based on my experiences with my baby cousin from when he was newborn, my nephew from when he was newborn, and my friends 2 year old for almost a year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Art, Math, Greek/Roman/Egyptian Mythologies



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now