JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Alsip, IL 60803

Meet Kavonah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with children and enjoy being a role model for them. They are fun to be around and I can always learn something from them. I have completed 4 years of undergrad studying psychology. I am attending graduate school in the fall to study social work and eventually be liscensed as an LCSW. I have experience with ages 4-5, 6-7 and elementary middle school children. During my time in undergrad I volunteered at a daycare with infants to children 6 years old. I interned at a shelter that had a head start. I was a mentor to a 10 year old girl through Big Brother Big Sister. This past school year I worked as a English tutor and mentor for City Year Chicago. I did small group tutoring and as a mentor focused on attendance and behavior management. The last four summers I worked at summer camps working Read more with different age groups. The first theee years I was a summer camp leader. This summer I am working with UIC at different park districts to provide health education to children of different ages. All of these experiences I have supervised children and engage d in many activities with children including arts and crafts, school work, fitness activities and field trips. I am able to do light housework, homework help and prepare meals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kavonah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social work

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Kavonah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now