Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Antioch, IL 60002

Meet Ngoc

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Ngoc and I am 18 years old. I'm looking for my first job and I would love to be a nanny. I'm one of the youngest in my family, so I've learned how to be a good role model from my older siblings and cousins. I have taken care of kids, but I have never been paid before because I was always offering to babysit and nanny for family's close friends and family members. I saw it as opportunities for me to learn and grow, rather than doing it for the money. Furthermore, ever since I was 8, my parents often took me to parties, and I found myself taking care of little kids from 1 year old to even kids my age. I'm always the responsible one and I work well with kids because I'm a patient person and I like to be creative. I Read more draw and paint, so it's easy to entertain kids, but also help them have fun being artistic and involved in the moment. A little bit more about me is that I go on walks every day and take time off from electronics. It's important for me to be in the moment and enjoy nature because it allows me to breathe and think without distractions. My other hobbies are listening to music, playing badminton, reading, and skateboarding. Since I'm the youngest in my family, I'm always lively and have a smile on my face. I'm not afraid to try new things and I'm the friend that always encourage others to give things a chance before denying it. People would label me as optimistic and active. Finally, I can take care of animals because I grew up having multiple dogs. I'm always helping my friends out with their dogs and cats as well when they're on vacation or too busy at work. Generally, I'm usually by kids and animals at parties and gatherings! My phone number is 847-414-4467

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ngoc doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ngoc's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now