Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Meet Veronika

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents! My name is Veronica and I am looking for a family to nanny for! I have been taking care of children with an age range from 5 months-12+ years, for over 6 years. What has kept me nannying for so long is that I enjoy caring for, guiding, instructing, and teaching children! I am an enthusiastic and diligent 23-year-old college student, currently attending my last year as an education major. I am so excited to meet new families! I just moved to West Town to be closer to school. Ideally I would like to find a family to nanny for Tuesday’s any start time-5 p.m., any time Thursday’s, Friday’s and date nights! (I might be able to work something out Monday’s and Wednesday’s between classes depending on the time) I am extremely reliable, punctual, trustworthy, and outgoing! With my skills I can provide a safe and fun environment Read more for children and their families. I can also provide excellent references if needed. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Veronika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Attended Roosevelt University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Veronika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now