Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Meet Terri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have three grown children of my own.  I am responsible, engaging, intuitive and flexible when taking care of children.  I love being a part of children’s learning and discovery of life.  I believe in outside play in the fresh air, a healthy diet and minimal TV and computer games but of course honor each parent's guidance for their own children.   I taught beginning and competitive swimming to children of all ages, taught piano lessons, and was always involved in classroom-mother activities.  I love the excitement and wonderment children bring to each day. Interestingly my caring and insightful qualities have extended to my daughter, who works with special needs children. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/29/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kim B.

7/28/2014

Terri has been sitting for us for over a year on mornings when I travel. My kids love her - we all do, actually. She is reliable, trustworthy, neat, pleasant, calm, smart, friendly...everything you could want. I'd recommend Terri to anyone.

Kim B.

5/21/2013

Terri filled in for us on a Saturday when our regular sitter was away. She is kind, fun, responsible, punctual - just a lovely person. Our kids (8 and 6) really liked her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Oakton Community College

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Terri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now