Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Available Holidays I work full time M-F 9-5. In my free time I enjoy reading, going to the gym, walks, hiking, running, camping, anything out doors or being active! I enjoy the little things in life and being around friends/family/people to fulfill each "kodak moment".  I have provided care to children between 3months-13yrs old, with about 6years of casual babysitting experience. I am not a TV watcher so I like to find things like crafts, reading, or active running games/activities to keep the childrens mind and body busy. No issues with babysitting until late hours in the night/early morning.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/14/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Edward L.

1/1/2013

I highly recommend Amy and would not hesistate to use her again. My wife and I took a leap of faith in using the internent to find a sitter for our two year old while visiting Vegas and were pleased to find Amy. If you are in the same boat, you should not think twice about contacting her. Amy came to our hotel room armed with some games for our two year old and he seemed at ease with her from the moment they met.

Verona K.

9/27/2010

Amy is great! She's always on time and the kids LOVE her! She is very responsible and I feel very secure and comfortable leaving my children with her! I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Graduated University of Nevada - Las Vegas 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now