Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Aurora, IL 60505

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with kids since I was in high school! Equaling out to 4 years of babysitting and 4 years that I have been nannying. I have very fun activities that I can do with the kids. I can also include a curriculum of a letter of the week every week, set with activities, videos, songs, and more! As long as I am provided with the arts and crafts needed to do so! I love to play and interact with the kids. I love to take the kids out permitting nice weather! As well as can help with pick ups/drop offs at any activities. I currently nanny part time for one family. I am nannying a year old, 8 yo, 6 yo, 4 yo, and almost 1 yo. I do have extensive training and time with infants, I’ve nannied for babies as young as 3 months along with another Read more baby being 1. Prior to nannying I did also work at a daycare where I got my cpr certification and first aid training. Which I went over again when I did 1 year of track and field training with high school aged kids. *I am also a Spanish speaker*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/09/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/11/2021
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Marc V.

4/25/2022

Nidhi S.

10/14/2021

She is responsive and committed apart from being friendly. Would recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now