Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bartlett, IL 60103

Meet Marquia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun, energetic, outgoing individual who enjoys taking care of younger children. I did not go through a babysitting training , it really just came naturally over personal experience and I believe I am very great at what I do! I also have no certifications. I haven’t babysitter at a professional business like a day care but I have and still do babysit all of my friends children without payment most of the time. Also, my oldest sister have five children in total so I always get my nieces and nephews for a day at the zoo which always turns out to be a blast with the day being so fun. They are all in the age range of 1 month old up until 8 years old. I love my job because I have always loved kids even when I was younger maybe 5-6 years old I always Read more wanted to hold and feed the babies that my mother friends had. I love my job because I love children because they all are such adorable, amazingly small people with different personalities. Every child I have come across always cling to me and I love it so much because it’s like someone so small really adores me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marquia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Funeral directing/embalmer

Currently attending Worsham College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Marquia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now