Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Belleville, IL 62226

Meet Janae

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I officially started babysitting at age 14. However, I grew up with two younger siblings and began babysitting their friends around age 11. In 2015 I volunteered in a therapeutic preschool in St. Louis where I received some HighScope Preschool Curriculum training. The families I have babysat and/or nannied for: -Sitter for four young sisters, some Saturdays for three years -Occasional sitter for siblings ages one (boy) and four (girl) -Babysat once a month for a non-profit organization for a teen mothers program they held. Averaged around 10 toddlers & children a night -Sitter for two boys ages 4 and 6 twice a week for a year (2014-2015) -Occasional sitter for two boys ages 4 and 6- one year (2014-2015) -Responsibilities for two children ages 4 and 14, making sure they arrived at school & extracurricular activities on time for one year. Would often help with housework/house management as well Read more (2015-2016). -Occasional sitter for two girls, ages 4 and 6 (2014-2016) -Occasional sitter for twin boys age 6 (2015-2016) -Occasional sitter for an infant boy and a 7-year-old girl (2014-2016) -Occasional sitter for infant girl (2016) -Occasional sitter for an infant girl, 5-year-old boy, and 7-year-old boy (2014-2016) -Occasional sitter for three boys: one infant, and then ages 3 and 5 (2014-2016) -Occasional before school care for an 8-year-old girl and 11-year-old boy (2015-2016) -Tuesday/Thursday after school/after camp care for an 8-year-old girl and 12-year-old boy (2015-2016 & summer 2017 & 2018) -Camp counselor at an overnight week-long junior high camp from 2013-2016. I served as a family group leader and assistant dorm mom each summer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/12/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/31/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/06/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Janae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

James Madison University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Janae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now