Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Belleville, IL 62226

Meet Keairra

  • Has a car

I have always known I wanted to be a school teacher since I was in 3rd grade. Something has always just drawn me to this field. Although I have not earned a school teaching degree yet, I still plan too. Right now I have college credits relating to early child hood education and I am currently working at Lemay Child and Family Center, which is a accredited daycare in St. Louis. I love and enjoy working with kids and my current job has made me enjoy this even more! I have learned so much from my current job and it has brought me so much experience already. Aside from my daycare experience, I also have a 3 year old son myself and plenty prior years of baby sitting experience with other children. I love and welcome children of all ages and most importantly I love to learn, laugh, grow, teach Read more and grow with them! It warms my heart to make a huge impact on any child's life any time I can and I feel I do that by engaging in various activities that will help them learn and grow academically as well as individuals, teaching them self help skills they will need for their everyday life, helping them learn from their mistakes, taking time to get to know each individual child, helping children find their talents and what makes them unique from other people in the world, becoming a role model for children, being a listening ear, having fun, creating memories and learning experiences they will enjoy and remember for the rest of their lives, and much much more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Keairra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Human Service Technology

Attended SouthWestern Illinois College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Keairra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now