Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Belleville, IL 62223

Meet Staci

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Staci, I am 37 yrs old. I am relocating to the St. Louis area, where I was born and raised. For the past 15 years, I have held positions as Nanny, Household Manager & Personal Assistant. I prefer to work with children ages 3+, and have ample experience with school aged children. I'm passionate about my work and I take my commitments seriously. Most importantly, I love children and it shows. Safety is always my number one priority, but secondly is fun. I love to engage children in cooking/baking, messy creative projects, games (UNO Champ!), puzzles & lots of outside time at the parks, museum, picnics, walking the dog together, etc! I do not rely on TV as entertainment at all. Cooking is a passion of mine and I'm very happy to whip up a great traditional family style meal or just simply grilled cheese. I pride Read more myself in being proactive & willing to help in any way --straightening up, a load of laundry or two, helping with dishes in the sink. I'm super pet friendly and have no allergies. Communication is key to a successful working relationship and you will always be kept up to date. I'd love to come and spend some time with your kiddo. ***COVID: I take it seriously.I live alone, am socially distanced & adhere to CDC guidelines.***

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 11/02/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/07/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 09/07/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Blythe G.

12/5/2017

Staci is an amazing babysitter. She is kind, smart, responsible, and incredibly responsive to children's needs. She arrives exactly on time, and she immediately gets a sense of the child and what he or she likes. She is very good at coming up with engaging activities for children and following parents' directions about meals and other details. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her for any child.

Justin E.

7/26/2017

I hired Staci as a cat-sitter, and I couldn't be more happy! She stopped in twice a day to feed my cat, and also spent some time with her and played a bit. Each visit, she would send me updates, as well as pictures and video of my cat, which was a wonderful thing to receive while I was away. I can whole-heartedly recommend Staci as a cat-sitter, and I will most certainly contact her in the future when I need someone to look after my cat.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Southwestern Illinois College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Staci's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now