Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bellwood, IL 60104

Meet Jesika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

With over five years of experience as a full-time nanny I am more than confident in my abilities to teach, love, and care for your child. I am a reliable, devoted, and energetic person seeking a full-time position as a nanny/caregiver. I am currently studying Early Childhood Education and Psychology in college and aspire to own a non-for-profit organization geared towards empowering youth of all walks of life in the near future. I have three years of experience working with kids of various ages from infant to 13 years old as a camp counselor and as a Youth Ambassador for a nonprofit organization that focused on teaching young women of their value and worth. My relevant expertise includes preparing and providing nutritious meals to the children, accompanying them on outings and social gatherings, and keeping them entertained and engaged while developing them both physically and mentally. Above all, I know Read more how to keep kids safe, happy, and entertained. My favorite activities include going to the library or park, zoo, sculpting, reading novels, or painting. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/6/2015
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/15

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

2

Ky M.

8/18/2017

Said her "baby daddy" didn't show up to watch her daughter so she couldn't make it 20 minutes before I had to be at work. Had a bunch of excuses and then tried to turn it around on me. She never even asked me if she could bring her child, this was a cop out. Don't waste your precious time with this one

Samantha V.

6/19/2017

Never showed up to the interview. No call or text.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Development/International Studies

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jesika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now