Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Bensenville, IL 60106

Meet Cheryl

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 2 children my daughter is 24 & has 2 boys 1 & 6. My son is 18. I worked in there school since my son started pre-k 3. I babysat before that for many years. I am currently going to school for my A.S. in Early Childhood Education. I work at Concordia Place in the infant room. I work M-F 11am to 6pm. I have been there for 6 years. I have CPR & First Aide training. I also have had a background check due to my current job.I am dedicated to my job and take it very seriously, it is my career not just a paycheck. I love what I do and care for the babies as if they were my own children, because that is how I would want my children to be taken care of. Willing to babysit on weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Cheryl doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Share Cheryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now