JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bethalto, IL 62010

Meet Madelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is madelyn schaack, I am 18 years old. I moved here from chicago in august, to attend school i went to siue for a semester and now I am at lewis and clark. I worked at mcdonald’s for 3 years, worked at college nanny sister and care for a while (left because a lot of it was in st. louis and a little far from bethalto) working at walmart currently and looking for a little side job! I love kids so much, I have 3 siblings ages 13,6, and 3! I babysit them all the time and love to do it! I am cpr certified, have my own car, can cook clean whatever you need me to do! look forward to meeting you.!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$14/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Lewis and clark community college


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madelyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now